Why this blog?

The idea of writing a blog did not become a reality for me until I launched, together with my husband, a jewelry business called Inner Beauty.

Being Christians, everything that we do somehow connects to our purpose in living for Christ. The purpose of Inner Beauty was not only to make beautiful jewelry, but to use the jewelry as a springboard for discussion to help redefine beauty in the midst of the confusing messages of today’s culture.

So, hence, the blog.

This is a personal and professional blog dedicated to real inner beauty, jewelry, and Christian living. It may seem like an odd combination. However, for me, they are each just aspects of my life that are currently running in parallel as I choose to live for God.

A final word…

The Lord has richly provided us with everything for our enjoyment. (1 Timothy 6:17)

So, this is just another chapter of my life which I intend to live out to the fullest. My goal is to enjoy what He has laid before me to do while keeping my heart and mind always on Him.

Join me on this journey as I develop as a champion for true inner beauty and as an artist and a believer in Christ.

S. D. G.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

About Lynnette

Lynnette is a self-taught jewelry artist and the owner and curator of Beads and Honey.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why this blog?

  1. Brittany says:

    Wow, I’m loving this site and the passion that is so obvious that you have for inner beauty!

    Would love for you to check out http://beautygirlblog.com

Leave a Reply

