Be productive! – even in less-than-perfect conditions

Inner Beauty Value:  Productivity

Do you have a long list of great things that you never get around to doing because…(fill in the blank here) ?

I admit, I’m a perfectionist.  Uh, I mean, recovering perfectionist.  Somehow, I think that by waiting until I get everything else just right, I can prevent some type of major disaster from happening.  But, the perfect time never comes, and I wind up putting more and more things on the back burner.  In reality, if I waited for the perfect time, from great to small, I would never get anything accomplished.  Inner Beauty Jewelry wouldn’t exist, nor would you be reading this post right now.

The truth is: Perfect conditions are not in our control.  By waiting for perfect conditions, I was saying that everything depended on me.  But, that’s not true.  What I think may be the perfect conditions, may not really be so.  The Lord watches over every aspect of our lives.  I never know exactly how it’s going to come about.  But, I do know that if you focus on planting seeds that give Him glory, you can trust that He will create just the right conditions, in His own right time, to make it grow.

This post was inspired by this Scripture posted in a tweet by Lee Bezotte.

Farmers who wait for perfect weather never plant.
If they watch every cloud, they never harvest.  – Ecclesiastes 11:4 (NLT)

Will you accept this challenge? Take the first step toward something that’s in your heart.  Maybe it’s spending some quality time with your children, or just telling your spouse, I love you.  Or, have you been waiting for the perfect time to change careers or open your own business?

I would love to hear from you.  Let me know how you took your first step and what fascinating things lie ahead for you!

All the best,

Lynnette

Featured Image Photo Credit: View of Red Flowers. 1906. The Field Museum Library Photo Archives on Flickr

__________________________________________________________

Wear Your Inner Beauty is a personal and professional blog dedicated to celebrating inner beauty, jewelry, and practical insight and inspiration for Christian living. This is the place where values, lifestyle and fashion meet.

__________________________________________________________

Share This!

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

About Lynnette

Lynnette is a self-taught jewelry artist and the owner and curator of Beads and Honey.
This entry was posted in Inner Beauty Values and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

